Notice of the Final Legislative Reapportionment Plan and the Final Congressional Reapportionment Plan

Posted on Jan 31, 2022 in Main

View the Proclamation. 


Pursuant to Article IV, Section 2, State Constitution, and Sections 1-28.5 and 25-2, Hawaii Revised Statutes, I, Scott T. Nago, Chief Election Officer of the State of Hawaii, do hereby cause to be published the final legislative reapportionment plan and the final congressional reapportionment plan, both adopted and filed with my office by the 2021 Reapportionment Commission on January 28, 2022. 

The final reapportionment plans may be viewed online at The plans and maps are also available for public inspection at the following locations: 


Hawaii Island 

Hawaii County Clerk’s Office, 25 Aupuni Street, Hilo, HI 96720 

Hawaii County Clerk’s Office, 74-5044 Ane Keohokalole Highway, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 

Hilo Public Library, 300 Waianuenue Avenue, Hilo, HI 96720 

University of Hawaii at Hilo Library, 200 W Kawili Street, Hilo, HI 96720 

Kailua-Kona Public Library, 75-138 Hualalai Road, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740 

Kealakekua Public Library, 81-6619 Mamalahoa Highway, Kealakekua, HI 96750 

Keaau Public & School Library, 16-571 Keaau-Pahoa Road, Keaau, HI 96749 

Laupahoehoe Public & School Library, 35-2065 Old Mamalahoa Highway, Laupahoehoe, HI 96764 

Naalehu Public Library, 95-5669 Mamalahoa Highway, Naalehu, HI 96772 

Pahoa Public & School Library, 15-3070 Pahoa-Kalapana Road, Pahoa, HI 96778 

Thelma Parker Memorial Public & School Library, 67-1209 Mamalahoa Highway, Kamuela, HI 96743 


Maui, Molokai, and Lanai 

Maui County Clerk’s Office, 200 S High Street, Wailuku, HI 96793 

Lahaina Public Library, 680 Wharf Street, Lahaina, HI 96761 

Molokai Public Library, 15 Ala Malama Avenue, Kaunakakai, HI 96748 

Lanai Public & School Library, 555 Fraser Avenue, Lanai City, HI 96763 



Kauai County Clerk’s Office, 4386 Rice Street, Lihue, HI 96766 

Hanapepe Public Library, 4490 Kona Road, Hanapepe, HI 96716 

Kapaa Public Library, 4-1464 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746 

Koloa Public & School Library, 3451 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756 

Princeville Public Library, 4343 Emmalani Drive, Princeville, HI 96722 



Office of Elections, 802 Lehua Avenue, Pearl City, HI 96782 

City & County of Honolulu Clerk’s Office, 530 S King Street, Honolulu, HI 96813 

Kaimuki Public Library, 1041 Koko Head Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816 

Kapolei Public Library, 1020 Manawai Street, Kapolei, HI 96707 

Mililani Public Library, 95-450 Makaimoimo Street, Mililani, HI 96789 

Pearl City Public Library, 1138 Waimano Home Road, Pearl City, HI 96782 

Kahuku Public & School Library, 56-490 Kamehameha Highway, Kahuku, HI 96731 

Kaneohe Public Library, 45-829 Kamehameha Highway, Kaneohe, HI 96744 


The adoption and filing of the above referenced final reapportionment plans were preceded by public hearings on the proposed plans submitted for comment on October 28, 2021. The public hearings were held virtually, pursuant to the Governor’s Emergency Proclamation Related to the COVID-19 Response, dated October 1, 2021, on the following dates and times: 

Date  Time 
November 30, 2021  5:00 p.m. 
December 1, 2021  5:00 p.m. 
December 2, 2021  5:00 p.m. 
December 3, 2021  2:00 p.m. 
December 3, 2021  6:00 p.m. 
December 4, 2021  2:00 p.m. 
December 6, 2021  6:00 p.m. 
December 7, 2021  6:00 p.m. 
December 8, 2021  6:30 p.m. 
December 9, 2021  6:30 p.m. 
December 10, 2021  6:30 p.m. 

Pursuant to Section 25-2(a), Hawaii Revised Statutes, upon publication of this notice, the legislative reapportionment plan shall become effective as of the date of filing and govern the election of members of the next five succeeding legislatures. Likewise, pursuant to Section 25-2(b), Hawaii Revised Statutes, upon publication of this notice, the congressional reapportionment plan shall become effective as of the date of filing and govern the election of members of the United States House of Representatives allocated to this State for the next five succeeding congresses. 

DATED: Pearl City, Hawaii, January 31, 2022. 


Chief Election Officer