COVID-19 Related Information:
Safe Travels Hawaii Program | Safe Travels Platform Help | COVID-19 Vaccine | Labor FAQs | Human Services | Recovery Navigator

Political Parties

Donald Kaulia, Chairperson
P.O. Box 30923
Honolulu, HI 96820
Phone: (808) 389-8454
Email: [email protected]
John Giuffre, Chairperson
P.O. Box 1108
Hilo, HI 96721
Phone: (571) 351-0444
Email: [email protected]
Ed Gazmen, Chairperson
223 Waiale Rd.
Wailuku, HI 96793
Phone: (808) 276-8373
Email: [email protected]
Tyler Dos Santos-Tam, Chairperson
627 South St., Ste. 105
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 596-2980
Email: [email protected]
Budd Dickinson, Co-Chairperson
Sylvia Litchfield, Co-Chairperson
P.O. Box 4052
Kailua-Kona, HI 96745
Phone: (860) 484-3114
Email: [email protected]
Tracy Ryan, Chairperson
1658 Liholiho St., #205
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 537-3078
Email: [email protected]
Shirlene Ostrov, Chairperson
725 Kapiolani Blvd., Ste. C105
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 593-8180
Email: [email protected]

The deadline to qualify a political party for the 2022 Elections is  Thursday, February 24, 2022, 4:30 pm. View How to Qualify a Political Party



The deadline to submit party rules for qualified political parties is:

Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 4:30 pm

All amendments to party rules must be filed no later than 4:30 pm on the 30th day after their adoption. All rules and amendments must be certified by an authorized officer of the party and will be public record once filed with the Office of Elections.


The deadline to submit the names and addresses of the officers of the central committee and of the respective county committees for qualified political parties is:

Saturday, May 14, 2022, 4:30 pm


Each qualified political party is entitled to appoint watchers to observe the conduct of the election at the voter service centers. There may be only one watcher per qualified political party in a voter service center at a time. A designated alternate watcher may relieve another watcher, as long as there is no more than one watcher per party in a voter service center. The deadline to submit the names of watchers to the respective Clerk’s Office is:

            Primary Election: Saturday, July 23, 2022, 4:30 pm

            General Election: Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 4:30 pm

Watchers must be registered voters in the State of Hawaii. They may not interfere with the activities of any voter or election official. Watchers will be given identification stating their name and political party they represent. Any violations of election laws observed should be reported to the respective Clerk of the voter service center.

For additional information, please refer to Qualifying a Political Party.

Information is available in alternate formats. If you require special assistance call the Office of Elections at 808-453-VOTE (8683). Neighbor Islands may call toll free 1-800-442-VOTE (8683) or e-mail us at [email protected]