2016 Qualified Political Parties

American Shopping Party (A)

Raghu John Giuffre, Chairperson
51 Coelho Way
Honolulu, HI 96817
Phone: (917) 280-1888
Hawaii Chair - Jean Prem
Maui Chair - John S. Boyd
Kauai Chair - Patricia L. Reyes
Oahu Chair - Jesse Olsen-Ledeen

Constitution Party of Hawaii (C)

Moke Stephens, Chairperson
HCR 2 Box 6697
Keaau, HI 96749
Phone: (808) 209-1340
Hawaii Chair - Steven Melling
Maui Chair - Ed Gazmen
Kauai Chair - Vacant
Oahu Chair - Vacant

Democratic Party of Hawaii (D)

Tim Vandeveer, Chairperson
P.O. Box 2041
Honolulu, HI 96805
Phone: (808) 596-2980
Hawaii Chair - Phil Barnes
Maui Chair - Troy Hashimoto
Kauai Chair - Steven Nishimura
Oahu Chair - Reena Rabago

Green Party of Hawaii (G)

Julie Hedgecock-Jacobson, Co-Chairperson
Mark Van Doren, Co-Chairperson
P.O. Box 4065
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 966-8831
Hawaii Chair - Mark Van Doren
Maui Chair - Nihilananda
Kauai Chair - Vacant
Oahu Chair - Jim Brewer

Hawaii Independent Party (I)

Michelle Del Rosario, Chairperson
P.O. Box 3152
Wailuku, HI 96793
Phone: (808) 280-8898
Hawaii Co-Chair - David Kahanu
Hawaii Co-Chair - Lawrence J. Balberde
Maui Chair - Rob Stephenson
Kauai Chair - Alfred Rogers
Oahu Chair - Colin Ching

Libertarian Party of Hawaii (L)

Tracy Ryan, Chairperson
1658 Liholiho St., #205
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 537-3078
Hawaii Chair - Gregory Arianoff
Maui Chair – Pat Brock
Kauai Chair - Vacant
Oahu Chair – Anthony Higa

Hawaii Republican Party (R)

Fritz Rohlfing, Chairperson
725 Kapiolani Blvd., C105
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 593-8180
Hawaii Chair - Gunner Mench
Maui Chair - George Powell
Kauai Chair - Steve Yoder
Oahu Chair - Richard Fale

The deadline to submit party rules for qualified political parties is

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 4:30 pm

All amendments to party rules must be filed no later than 4:30 pm on the 30th day after their adoption. All rules and amendments must be certified by an authorized officer of the party and will be public record once filed with the Office of Elections.

The deadline to submit the names and addresses of the officers of the central committee and of the respective county committees is

Saturday, May 12, 2018, 4:30 pm

The deadline to qualify a political party in Hawaii is

Thursday, February 22, 2018, 4:30 pm

For additional information, please refer to Qualifying a Political Party. View printable Qualified Political Parties FACTSHEET.

Information is available in alternate formats. If you require special assistance call the Office of Elections at 808-453-VOTE (8683). Neighbor Islands may call toll free 1-800-442-VOTE (8683) or e-mail us at elections@hawaii.gov.